Tags

I was doing some research today on forgiveness and I was stuck on choosing a suitable video. They all had a very positive message and very nice words but they were all sad and I was trying to give you that smileaday the blog is all about. No song or inspirational video about forgiveness had smiles in it.

I was almost ready to give up , I kept wondering why, why no smiles. Then I realized something that i think is extraordinary, for me at least. Forgiveness is not about smiles, the process is about pain, cause there’s no need for forgiveness if you aren’t in pain or if you haven’t been hurt. And the bigger the pain, the harder it is to forgive.

I think forgiveness is about letting go of your pain , moving on even when paralyzed by pain. The smile comes after that painful and very often long process of forgiving.

Till next time try to be strong, let go of the pain, let go of being right. Make a list of people to forgive and put your name at the top of the list cause that’s where you have to start. Do that and I promise a smile will be with you every day.

“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.”
Mahatma Gandhi 

How strong are you?

