Tags

“The key to change… is to let go of fear.”

Ah… beautiful fear. I say beautiful because even the smallest tint of this primal emotion can kneel even the strongest of men or women :). 

I will not go into the theory of fear but I’d like share a little trick I use when confronted with fear. I always try to confront it, run straight at the thing and not listen to that little voice in my head telling me how afraid I am. It’s how I met the girl I love, I went up to her and said hello. I gave up my fear of rejection or of what she might think about and just said hello. And that’s how a beautiful love story started.

It’s not always as simple as that, fear can freeze your brain, paralyze your body, the trick is to know when it hits you and just let it go.

“Each time we face our fear, we gain strength, courage, and confidence in the doing.”

 

That’s enough for today, it’s the weekend so I’ll leave you to Lilly Allen so she can tell you all about her fear.

